Resolution #TC-2021-09-03

Appointment of Commission members to Standing and other committees.

Approved by the Transportation Commission on September 16, 2021.

WHEREAS, pursuant to §43-1-106(8)(a) and (j), C.R.S., the Colorado Transportation Commission ("Commission") is charged with formulating general policy with respect to the management, construction, and maintenance of public highways and other transportation systems in the state and to do all other things necessary and appropriate in the construction, improvement, and maintenance of thestate highway and transportation systems; and

WHEREAS, Code of Colorado Regulations 2 CCR 601-11 "Rules Governing Practice and Procedures of the Transportation Commission of Colorado" states that "The Commission may create Standing Committees by full consent of the Commission as it deems necessary. Members shall be appointed by the Chairman, with the consent of the full Commission, to all existing Standing Committees" and that "the Commission shall ratify the appointments of members to Standing Committees by resolution."

NOW, THEREFORE, BE RESOLVED, the Commission approves the membership for the Standing Committees and other ad hoc committees as described in the corresponding memo dated Appendix A.

Herman F. Stockinger AAA Herman Stockinger, Secretary

Transportation Commission of Colorado

Date

Appendix A: TC Committee Appointments for FY '22 Audit: Chair-Commissioner Adams Commissioner Hart Commissioner Stuart

DRCOG (requires three Denver Metro regional members from TC):

Commissioner Holguin Commissioner Stanton Commissioner Stuart Alternates: Commissioners Adams and Bracke

Efficiency and Accountability (Only one member from TC):

Commissioner Stuart

Freight, Regional and Interstate:

Chair- Commissioner Beedy

Commissioner Bracke Commissioner Hart Commissioner Hickey Commissioner Vasquez

HPTE (Three members from TC):

Commissioner Adams Commissioner Stanton Commissioner Stuart

Legislative Affairs: All invited to participate

Mobility Systems:

Co-Chairs- Commissioners Bracke and Vasquez

Commissioner Adams Commissioner Beedy Commissioner Stanton Commissioner Garcia Commissioner Hart Commissioner Hickey Commissioner Holguin

Scenic Byways (Only one member from TC): Commissioner Garcia

Small Business and Diversity:

Chair- Commissioner Vasquez Commissioner Adams Commissioner Beedy Commissioner Garcia Commissioner Hickey Commissioner Holguin

State Infrastructure Bank:

Commissioner Stanton

Clean Transit (NEW): One TC member to be appointed by the Governor